AGCO’s 2023

Operator of the Year

Operators work hard to make harvest season successful every year. We know you appreciate what they do every day. We want to, too. AGCO is looking for the country’s top operators to choose one as Operator of the Year. Do you know someone we should recognize? Great, let’s get started!

To nominate your applicator, we just need a few minutes of your time to tell us about how they go above and beyond for your operation. If selected, your nominee could attend this year’s ARA Conference & Expo in Orlando, Florida, to be crowned the winner and take home a new side-by-side UTV or cash equivalent. Just make sure to make your nomination for Operator of the Year by October 1. Thank you for your thoughtful nominations.

Download official rules

Since 2006, AGCO has honored the hard work of ag retailers and custom applicators in North America with the Operator of the Year program. These dedicated men and women are evaluated based on their performance both on and off the field, including criteria such as skill, dedication, customer service, and community involvement.

These professionals spend untold hours in the field every season, using technology advanced application machinery to apply fertilizer and crop protection products on millions of crop acres. This helps ensure growers/farmers achieve their best possible yield. They help feed the world, and AGCO believes it is important to recognize them year after year.

2022 AGCO’s Operator of the Year

Congratulations to

Patrick Hoefling

When it comes to crops, customers and their community, nobody goes above and beyond quite like Patrick Hoefling. His dependability, dedication and care have earned him praise from customers far and wide. They specifically request him and his services because they know he’ll always do the job as if it were his own field. Beyond application, he’s created numerous jobs in the Odebolt, Iowa community as a local business owner. He’s also an avid 1/16 scale tractor collector, as well as a proud father and grandfather. After an impressive 50 years in the industry, Patrick is planning to retire in the next year or two to spend more time with family. We’re pleased to say he’ll be able to do so as an award winner. Congrats, Patrick!

2022 Operator of the Year Finalists

A very special thanks to our runners-up Kourtney Kaemming and Shane Twenter. Your hard work and dedication are an inspiration to all of us at AGCO.